top of page

our Team

Camp Sunshine has, from its beginning, been possible because of an army of volunteers, who've given of their time, inexhaustible energy, and many skills and talents to make our programs possible. Camp Sunshine has developed a small staff who design programs, assure resources, and coordinate the work of the many volunteers. 

Meet Our Team


Kathy Rohlman

Executive Director


  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

After years of volunteering at Camp Sunshine, Kathy became the organization's third executive director in 2021.

In her spare time, Kathy loves to experience live music and to hike with her beloved Golden Retriever, Oliver.


Josie Rund

Program Manager


  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

I'm a Hope College 2020 graduate, I love watching sunsets over Lake Michigan, I'm a big fan of chicken nuggets, and I'm absolutely THRILLED to be part of the Camp Sunshine community.


I hope you come to experience the joy of Camp with me!


Julie Haveman

Operations Manager


  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

If you call or email Camp Sunshine with questions you will likely talk to me!


In my spare time I like to walk and play with my dog and grandkids. I also love to grow flower gardens. 


My favorite part of camp is the dance parties and s’mores!



Van Heest

Marketing & Communications Manager


  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

I am a former Camp Sunshine Counselor and I'm now excited to be part of the team! 

I work on the Camp Sunshine yearbook, social media, and other communications. I love the Camp Sunshine dance party!

Board of Directors

The board of directors supports of Camp Sunshine by providing guidance, vision, and accountability to Camp Sunshine's mission.

Lois Maassen | President

Brant Haverdink | Vice President

 Julie DeShaw | Treasurer

Andi Dekker | Secretary

Carla Blinkhorn | Director

Ben Metzger | Director

Cara Wilkinson | Director

bottom of page